What is the Level 3 Qualification in Assessing Vocational Achievement? Trusted Site
4.77out of 5
271 reviews

Posted by: CTC Training

Are you passionate about assessing skills and achievements in a vocational setting? Do you have the drive to contribute to the growth of your organisation? If so, you may find that the Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (CAVA) is the perfect course for you. 

With CTC Training, you can pursue this qualification with ease, flexibility and full support from our expert tutors. 

What is the Level 3 Qualification in Assessing Vocational Achievement?

The Level 3 Qualification in Assessing Vocational Achievement is a comprehensive course designed to train individuals in assessing the occupational competence of learners within a work environment and classroom. 

Course Content

The CAVA course is a medley of essential skills and techniques. It covers three key units:

  1. Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment

This part teaches you the key terms and laws you need to know about assessments.

  1. Assess Occupational Competence in the Work Environment

This section focuses on assessing how well someone performs their job skills in an actual work setting.

  1. Assess Vocational Skills, Knowledge and Understanding

This unit lets you evaluate both book knowledge and hands-on skills through classroom tests and practical exercises.

What does the Level 3 CAVA Allow You to Do?

With the Level 3 Qualification in Assessing Vocational Achievement, you’ll be fully equipped to evaluate occupational competence in your field. This qualification provides a gateway for you to work as a qualified assessor in various professional and educational settings. This could mean assessing staff in a business context or working within educational institutions that provide vocational training.

Differences from Other Assessor Qualifications

There are other assessor qualifications, of course. But unlike the Level 3 award in assessing vocationally related achievement, which only prepares you for assessing vocational skills without the classroom or workshop context, the Level 3 CAVA is far more comprehensive. It prepares you for a broader range of environments.

Entry Requirements

To enroll in this course, you need to be at least 18 years old and have a good understanding of English (both written and spoken). Although prior experience in assessing can be beneficial, it’s not mandatory. However, you must have access to learners that you can assess.  This will help you to build a portfolio of assessment evidence you will require as part of this qualification.

Additional Perks with CTC Training

The course fees at CTC Training cover not just the course itself, but also assessments and certifications. No fine print, no hidden costs. Plus, you get a dedicated tutor to guide you through your learning journey.

Enrol on the Level 3 CAVA today and take your first step towards a rewarding career.

Explore our website to view our diverse range of courses. If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch with our team.

Related Courses

Rated 4.8out of 5
Based on 271 reviews Logo

Trusted by some of the UK’s biggest brands...



No products in the basket.